Raylight

Nothing happens unless first a dream
It is currently Sat May 26, 2018 4:34 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: offset poses
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:02 am
Posts: 4
Hello,
A small problem, when loading a whole pose, this one is offset.
But if i load it via std right click, I have the option to "reset transform" then the pose is correct.
I think it is not much to update.
Thank's


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: offset poses
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 12:56 pm
Posts: 35
Hello,


we would like to assist you but could you please explain the problem better because we cannot understand it.

Thanks

_________________
-----------
Massi Di Monda
CEO
Raylight s.r.l.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: offset poses
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:02 am
Posts: 4
let's try to explain (i'm french)
I create a standard catrig.
I create a abs layer.
I save a whole rig neutral pose.
I create and save a whole rig crouched position.
Then:
I click on the neutral pose, my catrig goes to neutral pose, everything is ok.
but if i click on my saved crouched pose, my cat rig goes to this crouched pose but align to the pelvis position of the neutral pose.
So my catrig is on levitation. I need to select the pelvis and the footplatforms and grab my rig to the floor level...
But if i load the same pose with the standard way (right clic) of Cat, i have the possibilitie to clic on the button "reset transform" or tweak the coordinates, so my rig goes to the right zero ground level.
one solution would be to leave the access to the Cat's options panel for the poses of the whole rig.
But it's just an idea.
Best regards,
Gspoutnik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: offset poses
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 11:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:04 pm
Posts: 5
Your problem is now clear, thanks for your notification. We are aware of this issue and are working on a solution to include the "Transform Type-In" dialog inside our Pose Manager soon. When it's finished we will release a free update containing this fix.

Kind Regards,
Simone Esposito
Raylight S.r.l.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: offset poses
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:04 pm
Posts: 5
We've added the transform type-in feature in the new update. You can find more information about the features and the download here:

http://forum.raylightgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=2456

Please contact us if you experience any problems or have any suggestions.

Thanks,
Simone Esposito
Raylight S.r.l.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group