Raylight

Nothing happens unless first a dream
It is currently Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:28 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 9:32 am
Posts: 3
Hi..

I just installed toolkit in my system..and even though the installer checks max 11 and 13 automatically during install, i found that in max 11 under customize UI the raylight tools is there..but not on max 2013..so how can i access toolkit1 on max 13?

Nildo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 5:58 pm 
Offline
Baby
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 5:00 pm
Posts: 83
hi nildoe
I have attached a screenshot of 3dsmax 2013 custom menu were you can find the XrayCat ST

cheers
Francesco


Attachments:
custommenumax13.jpg
custommenumax13.jpg [ 230.22 KiB | Viewed 13576 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 9:52 pm 
Offline
Sentinel
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 2:51 pm
Posts: 333
Also please try reinstall just selecting 3dsmax 2013. If this doesn't work please attach a screenshot on where installer show 3dsmax 2013 path.
Fausto


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:02 am
Posts: 4
Hello
I do not know if this has been fixed in the last update, but for those who have a problem with the installation in 3dsmax2013, copy "Macro_XRayCatST.mcr" C: \ Program Files \ Autodesk \ 3ds Max 2013 \ en-US \ UI \ macroScripts.
Paste in C: \ Users \ *** \ AppData \ Local \ Autodesk \ 3dsMax \ 2013 - 64bit \ ENU \ usermacros

***= user name

Gspoutnik


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 4:04 pm
Posts: 5
Yes, it's been fixed with the latest update. With Max 2013, apparently there was a problem with the macro registration, so now we're registering it from a startup script, then Max creates a copy of it automatically in the "usermacros" folder in "AppData", as you have suggested. Thanks for the alternative solution ;)
However, it would be better to get the update in any case, as it contains also other fixes and adds the transform type-in functionality.

Thanks,
Simone Esposito
Raylight S.r.l.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group