Raylight
http://forum.raylightgames.com/

In which folder it goes to, Stdplugins or plugins?
http://forum.raylightgames.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=2241
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Veleran [ Fri Jul 09, 2010 4:00 am ]
Post subject:  In which folder it goes to, Stdplugins or plugins?

For Max2011 ,X-ray1.5 x86 is it Stdplugins or plugns folder?The default install in stdplugins did nt work so i tried putting it in the plugins folder but with no result.I cant find xrayunwrap in the customise interface/all commands so i can add it to the modifiers/uvw tools as i expected.
Maybe its my systems fault,is missing some secondary 3dsmax file ,maybe not.

Author:  faustus [ Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: In which folder it goes to, Stdplugins or plugins?

Veleran wrote:
For Max2011 ,X-ray1.5 x86 is it Stdplugins or plugns folder?The default install in stdplugins did nt work so i tried putting it in the plugins folder but with no result.I cant find xrayunwrap in the customise interface/all commands so i can add it to the modifiers/uvw tools as i expected.
Maybe its my systems fault,is missing some secondary 3dsmax file ,maybe not.

Hello, the installer do all by itself, you only have to specify MAIN 3dsmax folder.
The tool in 1.5 version is fully integrated into uvwunwrap of 3dsmax. So apply the modifier to your objects and click "Edit" inside uvwunwrap.
You will se xrayunwrap as additional window inside the interface

Thanks

Author:  Veleran [ Sat Jul 24, 2010 5:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: In which folder it goes to, Stdplugins or plugins?

Thank you,i found the xrayuwrap byttons in the unwrap window and i am relieved.
I had to first move the plugin back to the stdplugins folder where i remember it had been extracted during the installation.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/